Stampin’ Fun with Irene

My life as a wife, working girl & papercrafter

Collage madness

This collage card was also inspired from the Creative Cardmaking magazine I bought today.  I had lots of fun cutting up the squares (they are 2.5cm square) and sticking them onto a piece of Whisper White, then edging with black ink and applying to a Basic Black card front.  The flowers and wording are rub-ons.

card2-240109

All supplies are Stampin’ Up unless stated.

Cardstock:  Whisper White, Basic Black

Paper: Designer Series Paper Fall Flowers

Ink: Basic Black

Other: Word Window punch, A Perfect Day rub-ons, Eastern Elegance rub-ons, crystal brad for centre from Pretties Kit, stick-on rhinestones (non-SU)

Hope you like it!

Cheers,

irene-icon-blessthischick-130x145

January 24, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. Irene all of your cards are quite lovely. I was wondering if you have the same Stampin Up products there as we have here? I would be interesting to see what you do with the same sets we have here in the states.
    Love,
    Polly

    Comment by Polly | January 24, 2009 | Reply

  2. Polly,
    We have some of the same sets, but the US catalogue has so much more and the release of the sets is far in front of Australia. Also, we only get one major catalogue per year while I believe US gets 2 or 3 per year. It would be nice if they were released in the same way with the same items, but I guess there is always a delay in things coming to Australia from the US. I have a copy of the new US catalogue and I only counted 44 sets that we have in common. Our new catty comes out in April so it will be interesting to see what the new things are.
    Cheers, Irene

    Comment by icystamp | January 24, 2009 | Reply


Leave a comment