Stampin’ Fun with Irene

My life as a wife, working girl & papercrafter

Happy Australia Day! & new card

Firstly, a BIG Happy Australia Day to all those Aussies out there.  It is absolutely beautiful here in Melbourne today with the temp at the moment being around 23C – which is just nice for me.  I’ve been trying to relax today as my back is not the best this weekend and I need to prepare myself for another week at work.

Been busy with the computer trying to set up a network so that I can surf the Net on my laptop in my craft room.  It’s sort of working but I think I need a computer techie in to have a look.  In between, I’ve made a card.  This one is using the Baroque Motifs set which is one of my favourites at the moment.  The colours are Choc Chip and Old Olive.  The piece of Old Olive cardstock has been scored into one inch squares to form a Faux Tile technique while the medallion at the front was made using Versamark & clear embossing powder.

My inspiration came from Angie Kennedy Juda who has a fantastic blog called Stampin’ Academy and she has some great tutorials there.  Thanks Angie!

card-260109

All supplies are from Stampin’ Up unless otherwise stated.

Stamps: Baroque Motifs

Cardstock: Choc Chip, Old Olive

Ink: Choc Chip, Versamark

Other: Ribbon Originals Flirty, Stampin’ Dimensionals, Word Window Punch, sponges, clear embossing powder, Vintage brads, scorer

Hope you like it!

Cheers,

irene-icon-blessthischick-130x145

January 26, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. Hi Irene,
    great to see you have found some time to create. Wow a 6m craft room would be just great and a good place to hold classes if ever you get back to that.
    take care
    Andrea

    Comment by Andrea | January 27, 2009 | Reply

  2. You have gorgeous cards Irene!

    Comment by Kristy Young aka twistykristy | February 5, 2009 | Reply


Leave a comment