Stampin’ Fun with Irene

My life as a wife, working girl & papercrafter

Hello again! I’m back

Well, it certainly has been a while since I posted.  Since October 2007 (aargh, my last post!)  we have sold up and moved from Perth to Melbourne and I guess it has taken me this long to sort things out, including doing some more blog posting.  We have spent most of the last year getting used to Melbourne, working, and renovating our new house.  Here is a quick pic:

dscn2790

One good thing is I now have a 6m x 6m craft room for my papercrafts.  Yipee!

img_09061

This photo of our 12m x 6m workshop shows the side entry door to my craft area – it is at the back of the workshop.

I actually had some time today to make a couple of cards but I will have to include them in the next post as they aren’t scanned yet.  I’ve also moved my previous blog entries to WordPress from Blogger – hopefully it will encourage me to post more often.

Lastly, a photo of Pat on Boxing Day enjoying the cricket at the MCG.

img_0026

That’s all for now folks!  See you soon.

January 17, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. Hi Irene

    Nice to “see” you again!

    Lucky girl having your own craft room, wished I had one too. I think I’ll have to wait until my boys move out – which will be forever.

    Looking forward to seeing more of your creations on your new Blog.

    Happy New Year!

    Margaret K
    http://www.purplebuttons.wordpress.com

    Comment by ozzimum92 | January 18, 2009 | Reply

  2. Hello Irene..
    your new house looks great.. also enjoyed looking at your cards for inspiration.. hope you and Pat are happy in your new environment..Pat looks a little sunburnt at the cricket..
    Henny x

    Comment by Henny | March 13, 2009 | Reply


Leave a comment